86th Academy Awards- Oscar Night

oscars.jpg Oscar Night! Check it Out!

Thank you to all my followers for your patience. Here are my Oscar picks for 2014.

I am casting my Oscar Ballot for the categories that I feel I am able to accurately assess and critique. Enjoy! from Writer7G

Best Picture

12   Years a Slave

Actor in A Leading Role

Matthew McConaughey in Dallas Buyers Club

Actress in A Leading Role

Cate Blanchett in Blue Jasmine

Supporting Actor in a Leading Role

Jared Leto in the Buyers Club

Supporting Actress in A Leading Role

Lupita Nyongo in 12 Years a Slave

Cinematography

Gravity

Animated Feature Film

Frozen

Directing

Steve McQueen for 12 Years a Slave

Costume Design

The  Great Gatsby

Makeup and Hairstyling

Dallas   Buyers Club

Film Editing

Gravity

Visual Effects

Gravity

Production Design

The Great Gatsby

Writing, Original Screenplay

Blue   Jasmine

Writing, Adapted Screenplay

12 Years   a Slave

Music, Original Song

“Ordinary   Love” from Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom

